Shown below is the list of accepted teams for the 2017/18 State Gaming League tournament for the age group.
Boys 18U Provisional Purple 8 - Accepted Teams
Group Club/Team Name City Team ID  Head Coach
 A1 BE UNITED PROVISIONAL-PL Brigham City 0764-01CB18-4850   Pedro Legua
 A2 OutlawsFC '00B- HSP-ZP (LFCIAU) Syracuse 0826-03CB18-0085   Zigmund Peacock
 A3 Forza FC HSP- JA Kaysville 0446-02CB18-1234   Ray Parkhurst
 A4 Galactico 00B HSP West Jordan 0299-01CB18-0054   Heriberto Guillen
 A5 Utah Surf Davis 00 Provisional DP Bountiful 0457-03CB18-0162   Donald Perry
 A6 Wasatch SC HSP '00B - SW Kaysville 0402-01BB18-1348   Scott Wood
 A7 SWAT '00B - GS (L30) HSP Farmington 0430-03BB18-0116   Garrett Swift
 A8 Strikers -PROVISIONAL - BU18-SM Clearfield 0437-01CB18-0279   Shaine Mabey